Tapering?

27 Mar

With all the blogs I’ve been reading I have often read about tapering but I never really payed attention to what it actually was till last week when my training plan read “next week you will start to taper off your runs”. So I did some googling and found tapering is simply slowing down your training.

My week runs have mostly been ranging between 4 and 6 miles each. As my race is this Sunday my training guide advised me to do an easy 4-6 mile run today. So my 5 mile run today wasn’t anything unusual. But I am only running 3 days this week vs. my normal 4-5. So that’s tapering. I see.

My run today was blah. I started and had a side cramp which I pushed through but I just wasn’t in the mood. I think my favorite running time is in the AM.

20120327-201231.jpg

Leave a Reply

