Just keep swimming

25 Mar

Or in my case… Keep running! Today was my last long run before the big race next Sunday! I didn’t feel nervous about the 8 miles like I did last week, but I did have to keep repeating to myself “you can do this”, ” you did this last week” and “keep moving your feet and arms”. The weather was perfect for a long run it was overcast with temps in the low 60’s and 30% chance of rain. I was fine the first few miles. I just needed to get half way. I popped some raises after mile 4. Mile 7 was easier- again and by mile 8 I was ready to be done. I finished faster than last week- my pace was a little faster + I didn’t have to stop to strip a layer off.

20120325-153748.jpg

Leave a Reply

