sweet potato pies

20 Mar

Yesterday’s eats in pictures:

20120320-142701.jpg

my new favorite “dessert”: plain chobani, with fresh sliced strawberries, and granola sprinkled on top.

20120320-142714.jpg

Dinner: pan fried Tilapia, with asparagus and some brown rice, and sriracha sauce! YUM – but I wasn’t really hungry.

20120320-142656.jpg

I did finally get to try the Steam-able bag of brown rice that’s been sitting in my pantry though and it wasn’t too bad.

20120320-142650.jpg

Today after work I am volunteering at the Believe In Tomorrow Children’s House at Johns Hopkins. We are cooking dinner for the families. We decided on a healthy bbq menu, and I volunteered to do the coleslaw and sweet potato pies. If I didn’t blog before about my favorite skinny sweet potato pie recipe – let me tell you how much I love Gina’s: http://www.skinnytaste.com/2010/11/sweet-potato-pie.html. It is simple and so YUMM. I made two last night in preparation and I am so excited to share them with the families.

I still need to figure out when and if I am going to run today.  I have a short run planned and I may just run it on the treadmill when I get home.

Leave a Reply

