my own personal best

7 Mar

my run yesterday felt great! well, maybe not the first 2 miles. I had 4 miles planned. It usually takes me at least 2 miles to get into my running groove. After mile 2 though I was flying. I don’t know if it was because I was on my way back and knew I was 1/2 way there or if I had some runners high. Regardless of what it actually was – I finished my 4 miles in a less than 11 minute pace, with my fastest pace close to 9 minutes.. overall finishing about 2 minutes faster than normal.

20120307-155432.jpg

Leave a Reply

