planning my spring break!

6 Mar

This week I am finishing another 4 more credits (17 till I finish)! I then have 2.5 weeks for break! I am super excited, but I have so many things I want to do, and I definitely need to focus on my running.

Some mundane things on the list:

  • finally take some clothes to the dry cleaners
  • get a shelf for our study room – finally.. and organize that room.

Those are the boring things though, I am still thinking of some fun stuff to do. I am kicking off the break with date night on Friday.. but I have no idea what we are going to do! We’ll see how the weather is, right now they are calling for rain. If it turns out to be nice, maybe we can finally go ice skating.

But, back to today. Today’s lunch was a taco with shredded chicken (chicken breasts which I put in the slowcooker with taco seasoning), guacamole, fresh diced tomatoes, salsa, and some cheese. I also had a side of roasted sweet potato wedges.. so good..
20120306-130320.jpg

I am leaving work a little early to get my run in and then heading to class.

Leave a Reply

