Dirty pop

4 Feb

This week I was trying really hard to stick out to my workout plan for the week. And so far so good. I decided to do my long run for the week today instead of tomorrow since I have a 5k race tomorrow morning. And I did it. I wanted to give up the entire time. For some reason I couldn’t get into the groove. My goal was 5 miles and after each mile I had to give myself some motivation. I really wanted to give up when I got halfway and even more at mile 4.
Do you remember the song dirty pop by NSYNC? It started playing and really amped me up. I’m not sure why exactly. Maybe because I hadn’t heard it in so long. I finished out my run and was so glad I pushed myself to reach my goal. I was thinking to myself the pain only lasts a short time but achieving my goal- that lasts forever. Now I’m off to run some errands and hopefully pick up my race packet for tomorrow- yay my first race of the year! I just hope the weather doesn’t interfere too much.

20120204-140235.jpg

Leave a Reply

