more protein please

25 Jan

This morning’s goal was to add more protein to my oatmeal bowl, and I think I succeeded.
20120125-104245.jpg

In the bowl:

Old fashioned oats

1/2 scoop vanilla whey protein

tablespoon granola

1 sliced banana

1/2 cup almond unsweetened milk

some water to make it more mooshy

.. So the protein is only in the whey (10g) and the oats (5g), but it was super delicious. I am going to try to find more ways to add protein without adding to many carbs or fat. I am trying to get the grams of protein closer to what I get with my egg white scramble, which is about 29grams..

Leave a Reply

