new training plan

9 Jan

have you heard of Hal Higdon?  He’s an experienced runner, writes for Runner’s world, and even coaches.. talk about dream job.  On his site you can find training plans for different races.  I have heard a lot of great things about his running plans and have decided to follow his 15k Novice plan.. which is a 10 week program.  I have 12 weeks before my 10-miler so I made a few adjustments.  My only concern is the minimal weekly mileage.. it slowly builds up, but only right before the race do I get in to the bulk.
Heres some inspiration for your week 8).

What training plans have worked for you in the past?

Leave a Reply

