winter break!

20 Dec

I finally finished my finals this past weekend! I totally procrastinated about everything including taking these tests. I barely even woke up Not sure whats wrong with me, but i really just felt out of it.

I was planning on running fri, sat, sun, and mon.. but only ended up running 2.4 on sunday – lame.

Tomorrow will be the first day I am working out in awhile.

So how do I make up for my laziness.. and for all this food going down my throat?  Well monday – i spent almost 4 hours doing one of my finals, and then had plans to meet a friend for a bday happy hour, so nothing happened yesterday.. and then I had a team holiday lunch at cheesecake factory today – so you know i stuffed my face.. so hopefully the rest of the week is better.

Tuesday – 20 minute workout from Bobbi
Wednesday – Personal Training appt and 2 miles
Thursday – maybe the hitops class at my local gym(i’ve never been so I can’t tell you what it is)
Friday – run 3.5
Saturday – run 4
Sunday – stuff my face

2 Responses to “winter break!”

  1. Cortney @ Nerd on the Run December 20, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    I found your blog through the HBBC spreadsheet and enjoyed reading it. I too will be 28, but next month. How did it go? It looks like you had a lot of fun. I’m with you on the whole running journey thing. I LOVED my Nike+ app on my phone but was totally bummed out when it killed my battery and totally died at mile 11 in my last half marathon. Do you have any problems like that with yours?

    • piecesofpi December 21, 2011 at 10:19 am #

      Hey! Thanks for reading my blog. I love the HBBC challenge. I keep wanting to get my numbers up every week, but lately I feel like I haven’t had much time. I love my Nike+ app as well, but I haven’t run that far yet 8).. and haven’t experienced those problems yet. HOpefully I won’t.. I feel like I need to know my stats, like how much further i have to go. lol. Are you training for anything now?

Leave a Reply

