weekly plan fail

17 Nov

so.. I admit I am lazy, but I’ve been really committed to getting up early and working out 3 times a week.  This is when I have other people I am meeting.  Its just when I have to do it myself where I start to slack.  So this week I had goals of running on Tuesday.. which Tuesday was pretty glumy and I got lazy.. so I took Taj for a nice long walk (~3 miles).   So I decided today I would wake up about 6.. and plan to start my run at 6:30.. when the sun started to come out.. But instead I decided to keep my butt in bed.. personal fail.  So I need to find a way to keep myself accountable for missing these weekly goals.  Any ideas?

Today I saw that Starbucks has buy one get one on their holiday drinks from 2-5Pm..checkout details here.  I am heading over with some coworkers and plan to get a Tall Gingerbread Latte with skim milk and no whip.. nutrition doesn’t look so bad.. except for the carbs.. holy moly.. how do you fit so many carbs into such a small cup – i guess you add a ton of sugar.. blah

 

ok, so got it.. and didn’t love it.. sipped and ended up throwing most of it in the trash. boo.

Its okay though.. tonight hubs and I have a special date(adventure) night planned.. ill share later!

Leave a Reply

