weekend recap

14 Nov

I took Friday off to hangout with my brother!  We started the day with a 4 mile run.. OMG, it was freezing!  I had my earband, gloves, and 2 tops on.. COLD.. and windy!  My brother wanted to stop at each mile and do squats, push ups and crunches.. he is crazy.. I didn’t eat anything before we left.. and I definitely felt the lack of energy 8(.   I did the three miles.. not too bad.. but struggled the 4th mile.. We finished though, and I felt ready to pass out.  Luckily my mom was already on breakfast and made a delicious omelet for both of us with peppers, onions, and jalapenos.. Mmm.. It was a much needed meal.  After that we ran some errands and did some shopping..

My brother was leaving for Seattle on Saturday. Unfortunately I had class Saturday morning so we had a goodbye dinner at Kobe’s Japanese Steakhouse with the family on Friday. We will see him again in a week for the actual goodbye, so this was just a fun dinner.

20111114-104038.jpg
hubby love and I

mmmMM fried rice!

20111114-104017.jpg
Sam and I!

Afterwards we hung out at my place with my cousin and his girlfriend for a little bit.. nothing too exciting since I had class in the AM 8).. I said goodbye to my brother and then passed out in my bed at about 10:30 PM.. i was exhausted.

Saturday I went to class… till 1.. I had to stop by CVS, and decided to call Giant food to see if they had turkey hill egg nog yet for hubby love.. THey did!  I figured the guy I talked to could have been lying.. I went anyways and they had it!  Yayy.. surprise for hubs.. he loves this time of the year and I think its just because of the egg nog..

I wanted to nap at some point because later that night we were headed to the Maryland vs. Notre Dame football game, but I ran out of time.  We were headed to a tailgate at 5PM.. with the game starting at 7:30.. It was another cold night, but we got to hangout with friends we hadn’t seen in awhile so it was a good time.  We didn’t get home till 11:30ish.. and I passed out again.

Sunday I had a slow start.  I made hubs take Taj out early in the morning so I could sleep in.  I eventually got up and knew I wanted to run 2 miles.. so I started out with 2 slices of whole wheat with peanut butter and a banana on top.. Mmm.  I then decided to get back into the bed.. yes pure laziness.  I set an alarm for 11AM.. but didn’t get up until 12..  I forced myself to go for a run and I was proud that I did it!

I got home and made ham and cheese sandswhiches for hubs and I.. I added tomatoes and onions (and cucumbers on mine.. MMm).. Lunch was easy and yummy.  I ended my meal with a protein shake.  I then quickly showered and got dressed because I had plans to meet a friend for a quick hangout.. – I also haven’t seen her in awhile.  We just hung out at her place and chatted for lk 3 hours!  I had to scoot on out because I still had homework to do..

I ended up stopping at Wegmans on my way home for some fresh salmon for dinner.  And then I spent the next hour and half cooking.. not just for dinner.. but for the rest of the week lol.

Then I watched Once upon a time.. passed out shortly after.. so no I never did my homework.. I am a horrible student.. total slacker.. I know.

It was a great weekend though, I loved catching up with everyone, and the amazing food we had on Friday night, of which I ate leftovers on Saturday before we left to tailgate. Mmmm.

Leave a Reply

