How accurate is the up band?

14 Nov

Today I wore my heart rate monitor along with my Up band for my morning workout.

Polar heart rate monitor results
20111114-202847.jpg
up band results

As you can see the calorie count differs on both… the polar monitor is supposedly not very accurate either.. so maybe I just take an average of both?

The Up band also shows intensity of your workout.. I wonder how accurate it is.. It is showing my most intense workout was when I ran my mile.. which could be true..

So I am still up in the air about it. I love the sleep tracking though.. that definitely seems accurate.  I normally look at the clock when I randomly get up at night.. and every time the band has detected this.  I really like the alarm also, because now I don’t have to worry about waking up hubby when I wake up super early.

Leave a Reply

