i think i wanna run a 1/2

1 Nov

There are two I am looking at.. can I do both?

The Iron Girl in Columbia, MD, or the Rock ‘n’ Roll in DC..  I told hubs about it, and he sounds like he is all about training with me.  Which would be awesome, obv if he ran one it would be the rock ‘n’ roll in dc.  Let’s see how he feels about it when the time for training actually comes though.  I found this training guide from runners world.  It is a 9 week program.. but it wants you start off with already running 5 miles and about 15 to 20 miles a week.  I haven’t attempted 5 miles yet.  I am going to work on building to that first before I start the plan.  Plus both these races are months away..  I figure I have at least 4 months to get comfortable.. so I want to start my 9 week plan early next year.

Leave a Reply

