Getting ready for Sunday

19 Oct

On Sunday I will be participating in Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure event in Baltimore and running the 5k. I am super excited. I wasn’t able to run outside for almost a week, but I finally made it out today. I ran 2 miles, the rest included walking and of course stopping (thanks Taj). I felt really good about the 2 miles I did. I tried to focus on my breathing and my pace. I wore my heart rate monitor to try and maintain a steady rate which for me seemed to be about 184. I went the same route I normally go which is hilly. I heard that the track for Sunday is pretty flat. Yay! Can’t wait to get out there and finally accomplish this goal! Below is from my Nike+ app. I run pretty slow. The average pace for my 2 miles was 13 mins 36 seconds. I figure I can finish the 5k in just under 39 minutes.

20111018-223821.jpg

Leave a Reply

