did my alarm clock go off?

17 Oct

Its Monday, and at 6AM my butt was supposed to be in my kickboxing class. Instead I was just getting out of bed. I normally triple check my alarm clock the night before. I use my Iphone and many different things could have happened like me turning the alarm off, or the volume not being high enough. I don’t remember waking up and turning it off though and my 2nd alarm at 5:30 did wake me up. My backup – Taj also failed me! Taj, who normally will wake me up 10-15 minutes before my alarm even goes off, didn’t wake me up.. He was still snoring away when I realized I had missed my first alarm.

I was amped up this morning and wanted to do some kind of workout. I thought about a run.. but its so dark even at 6AM now.. and my neighborhood is questionable. So then I remembered I could access workouts from Excercise TV using On Demand. I looked through, I wanted a 30 minute workout. I decided on Jillians 30 day Shred Level 2. I had done the 30 day Shred before and have the DVD somewhere – but I must have only done Level 1. Level 2 required weights which I don’t think I have anymore. So I tried to use a band that I had but it wasn’t working out. So I stopped the workout and then found a random 10 minute Standing AB workout. I did that – but didn’t like it.

My first 5k is this Sunday, and I don’t know if I am going to be able to run the whole thing 8(. It makes me sad. I have tried to keep up with my training plan but things kept getting in the way. I am going to run as much of it as I can – I am just praying it is a flat course. In case I can’t complete it – which would suck.. I may try to sign up for another 5k before it gets too cold out. I will see if I can find one.

Today’s lunch – another black bean burrito! mmmm.

In the black bean mix today:
Spinach
Frozen Sweet Corn
tomatoes
onions
jalepeno
garlic
1 tsp olive oil

Over the weekend I bought a different type of the La Tortilla Factory tortillas.. I really wanted to try the Low Carb, High Fiber Tortillas by La Tortilla, and luckily the Safeway near me had them. These are supposed to be great for women, with less carbs, a ton of fiber, and protein. They taste pretty good too. I will be making enchiladas with these later this week and then I will be able to give a better review. So far I have made a quesadilla and a burrito and both were good.

Leave a Reply

