happiness = my pants fitting!

23 Sep

Guess what.. my work slacks fit! Like without me sucking in to button them at the top. And without me feeling like I need to unbutton them after lunch. I actually found myself pulling them a couple of times throughout the day.. next time I’ll wear a belt. How awesome is that though! Umm totally. I am super happy about this. So the size six pants I bought about two months ago are hopefully just going to hang out in my closet, maybe I can still return them.
I was running late this morning and starving. Pancakes seemed like an obvious choice. I used my new favorite Kodiak Flapjack Mix, and added a tablespoon of peanut butter and a tablespoon of syrup.. plus a sliced banana.. Mmmm. Yummy.  I love these pancakes because they keep me full for hours! I also had 1/2 cup of skim milk on the side.
20110922-014159.jpg
I took the picture mid meal because I couldn’t help but devour the food in front of me. Piggy.

For lunch I had a mish mosh of stuff. I had some veggies from a bridal shower I attended over the weekend. The host had too much food leftover so she tried sending each guest home with some. I took the veggies. Since I have a hard time eating raw veggies, and had no dip to ease the issue, I tried to steam them in the microwave. It kinda worked. I sprinkled some water on top, and added a wet napkin on top of the bowl, then zapped them for 1.5 minutes. I also had a hard boiled egg, a fiber one strawberry yogurt, and used 1 slice of whole wheat bread to make a pbj. Although an odd combo of foods, lunch was satisfying.
20110922-014220.jpg
For dinner hubby and I decided to make spaghetti. I had some stir fry veggies, conveniently packed by Wegmans, that I had to use up. So I blanched them?.. soaked them in water and salt as directed on the back of the package. Then I put some canola oil in a pan on high heat and sauteed everything with 1 tablespoon of soy sauce. I also added a cup of baby spinach in there.
I made hubby some meat sauce – similar to a bolognese recipe from Annie eats.  For myself I used my smaller plate and picked up a little  spaghetti, and covered it with my stir fry veggies.  I also added some red pepper flakes for a kick in flavor.  It was all together yummy.  DH doesn’t like when we eat two separate meals, so I tried to compromise and still eat spaghetti, even though he still complained.  He’ll get over it – this girls going to be in a bikini soon (i’ll update about that later).

Leave a Reply

