Sunday funday

11 Sep

I woke up later than I wanted to Sunday morning – about an hour later, but I knew I wanted to fit in a run. When I eventually got out of bed I ate a banana and tried to drink some water. I’m not a big fan of water unless I am super thirsty. I drank what I could and then popped the harness on Taj and we were off.
20110911-102031.jpg
Look how excited we look. Taj was just excited to go outside and smell every centimeter of the earth. We kept stopping! OMG, I just knew the C25k workout wasn’t going to happen. I normally give him about 10 minutes to smell and do his thing before I start my C25k app. I started the app on my phone after giving Taj about 15 minutes. The beginning of the workout is always a 5 minute warm-up, so he got an extra 5 minutes. As the workout progressed to running, Taj totally gave in. I was so relieved. The workout was the same as Saturday’s. We ran around Fedex field again, but this time there were a ton of workers on-site preparing for the evening football game (Redskins vs. the Giants), so we ran through a lot more parking lot than normal. Taj was on his best behavior. I was proud of him after we finished – no pulling, no stopping!

When I got home, I treated myself to some Wegmans Granola cereal.. MMmm yummy. While I was eating, I turned the TV on to catch some the the 9/11 ceremonies. I watched for a little bit, but it’s so sad. I still remember how I felt when the actual event occurred and what I was doing (sitting in my Highschool English class).

I eventually showered, and decided I wanted to take a short nap (as in I don’t want to do my homework). I napped for an hour and then decided I better get on my homework since DH and I were actually heading to the Redskins vs. Giants football game later that afternoon.

They handed out Flags at the game and had their own tribute, which I think other football games had yesterday – they had a huge American Flag which covered the field, and we sang the national anthem – well Ne-yo actually did, which was a surprise.  I got excited though because I thought maybe he’d have another performance during half time. I don’t recollect any halftime show though – which was odd. Even at preseason games they had something – like little kids having short games on the field. Weird.
20110912-101909.jpg

20110912-101917.jpg
My football attire with my flags and my lazy eye.

I actually enjoyed the game, which I can’t say I normally do. I think it was the weather – or maybe it was just a good game. Of course my ADD kicked in during 4th quarter. The Redskins were winning and doing pretty well and I got bored.

Leave a Reply

