MMmm Smoothie time.

1 Sep

Last night, while I was zoned out in class, I was trying to think of ways to kick up my fiber content.  I was also trying to use some stuff sitting in my fridge.  I decided to make a smoothie for breakfast and heres what I came up with:

Ingredient                                                 Fiber Content

           Fiber one 50 calorie Strawberry Yogurt                              5g

           1 cup frozen strawberries                                                4g

           1 ripe banana                                                                3g

           1/2 cup skim milk                                                           0

All together my smoothie/ breakfast had about 12g of fiber in it.  That is about 1/2 of my daily goal, and its delicious!20110901-091633.jpgI also had 1 scrambled egg, but eggs don’t have fiber in them – so not as exciting.  I plan on snacking on some edamame for lunch and apple at some point.  My end goal for today is about 25g of fiber.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

