Morning Procrastination

30 Aug

When I get into work in the morning, I do a few things before I get settled into my desk. I put my stuff down, and then I grab my oatmeal and head for the kitchen. Once its cooked I come back to my desk to devour it.  While I am eating, I peruse my emails, blogs I follow, and sometimes store sites for sale items.  I hate paying full price for anything and I love online shopping because you can almost always find  a discount code with a simple google search.

This morning I got an email from Ann Taylor for free shipping on everything.  I normally don’t shop Ann Taylor because I think they are expensive, but every now and then they have a great sale.  I am more of an Ann Taylor Loft girl.  Anyways, I went to Ann Taylors site, and looked around.  I went to their sale section, because lets face it, I am only going to buy something on sale – especially since their sale items are an extra 50% off today.

And – look what I found.. This dress would be a perfect wedding gown for a summer casual day wedding – especially if you are getting married on the beach!  The dress is 100% sillk and the ruffles and fit look amazing.  It was originally $495, but its marked down to $399 and an extra 50% off on top of that.  This is a great dress for $200.. especially if you get married in it!  Totally worth it.  Only issue is this is an online exclusive – so you’d have to order it to check the fit and length and if for some reason it doesn’t work out – deal with the sending back.. which I am horrible at.  I have a few items sitting in my closet because I was too lazy or scatter brained to return them.

There are only a few sizes left.. so jump on it!

Leave a Reply

