Plans for this weekend

11 Mar

Yay, it’s Friday.  I can’t wait to kick off the weekend.  The weather is supposed to be nice – Sunny with no RAIN.  I hate the rain.. it’s never a good thing in my book.  I unfortunately won’t be spending much time out, as I have a take-home midterm to complete by Wednesday, and an in-class midterm to also study for by Wednesday.  After a quick glance at the take-home, I am not extremely worried, but I know it will take time.  I don’t have any major plans this weekend, so I should be able to complete this by end of Sunday, as long as I don’t get stuck and have to email the Teacher or TA, and then wait for a response before continuing.  I am hoping to reserve Monday and Tuesday for studying for the in-class.

Tonight I am going to have dinner with my mom and then go shopping.  Should be fun.  My mom is going to Greece in a couple of weeks, and wants to pick up some clothing for the trip.  I think she also needs to get a purse to strap across her body.  I love shopping with my mom – because she likes to shop, and sometimes she even buys me stuff.  I like the idea of her buying me stuff, but then it also makes me feel bad.  So we have a bit of a struggle  – but my mom normally wins.  And its win-win for me.  So since I don’t “need” anything – maybe some rain boots, I will try to focus this trip on just her.

Speaking of not needing anything – my plan between studying is to do a major closet over-haul.  I have 3 closets full of clothes, and one day bed with clothes scattered all over it.. Our closet in our master is a mess and needs to be organized ASAP!  I don’t like how it is currently setup.  But I don’t think I can do much about that.  I’ll have to take a picture to show you all.  So I plan to go through with 2 bags, 1 for good will donations, and maybe 1 for things I may be able to give to friends or trade in for some money at a second hand shop.  If you know me, then you know I LOVE dresses.  I actually have a closet with just dresses.  Some of these still have tags on them!  Shameful I know.  But the other sad part is – I probably will never wear them.  So I am hoping to find them a new home.

Once the closets are cleaned this weekend, I’ll work on some organization, but I am not sure what that might look like yet, either baskets, or some kind of shelf.  We will see.  So the second part of this is to make the trip to Salvation army to drop all this stuff off.   So hopefully those 2 things can be accomplished this weekend – along with my midterm!

Have a great weekend! p

 

PS – I completed Week 4 Day 2 of ‘Couch to 5k’ last night, I will finish Day 3 Saturday! Only 5 Weeks left..

Leave a Reply

