I love French Fries!

26 Jan

I cannot resist french fries.    I could eat a ton of them and I wouldn’t think twice.  I have been trying to stick to my WW plan.  I am pretty good at staying within my bounds.  I get about 29 points a day and then 49 extra for the week – which is extremely generous I think.. I find that I can eat pretty normally, with a few adjustments here and there.  I also find though, that I normally eat more than 29 in 1 day.. I have the hardest time staying within that bound.  Last night, I was pretty happy with myself, I felt that I had made a conscious effort to stay within my 29 points.  I even worked out.  Then my husband came home with some yummy fried shrimp and french fries.  The food was for him of course, but I had to have just 1 fry – which turned into 10.

Yummy

 

I have noticed that I am paying more attention to what I eat, and am definitely ‘point conscious’.  Like today, my co-worker made some delicious red velvet cupcakes, and I ate one – normally I would have had at least 2 – but I estimated them to be about 5 pts.  I would love to eat another one, but I also don’t want to waste my 5 pts.

I have also become a better food planner.. I’ve been planning my days in advance.  Today I am planning to be at exactly 29 pts.

Breakfast:

Oatmeal

String Cheese

Banana

Red Velvet Cupcake

11 pts.

Lunch:

Kellogs Sour Cream and Onion Chips

small bowl of my leftover pf changs wonton soup

fiber one zero guilt strawberry yogurt

english muffin burger sandwhich (my own yummy creation)

12 pts.

Dinner:

1/3 Kashi Garden Roasted Pizza

6 pts.

 

That’s actually a ton of food, if I think about it.  So this shouldn’t be a hard task to accomplish on a daily basis – I just need to stop giving in.

Leave a Reply

