hello there

6 Jan

I am list fanatic – I make multiple lists a day.  I could probably fill a wall with post-its of things I want to do and things I need to do.  For each of the lists I make, I probably accomplish 1 or 2 things on each of them.  Which when you think about it – its sad!  There are so many things I want and expected to have accomplished at this point in my life, and haven’t and I think it’s mostly because I have a hard time sticking to things I want to do. 

Not to sound cliche or anything but Drake has a great line in a recent song – he says ‘Everyone dies, but not everybody lives’.  I totally agree with this, and I want to LIVE.  I know I am living now, but sometimes – a lot of the time I feel very unfullfilled.  I know it has a lot to do with many of the personal things in my life, but I want to change that, and what better time to make a change then in a new year.  So I have resolved to attempt 101 things in 1001 days – something intriguing a friend of mine is doing.  You make 101 goals for yourself and you have 1001 days to accomplish them.  1001 days seems like a long time, and 101 goals is a lot, but its inspiring. 

I hope to use this blog to detail each of my goals, and my process to fulfilling each or failing to fulfill, lets hope I am fullfilling each.  Hope you enjoy my journey  to fabulous*).. I know I will.

Leave a Reply

